Oral Minoxidil for over 1 year

Jayson1361

• Jayson1361 changed the title to Oral Minoxidil for over 1 year
  • Administrators

I think @Rolandas has been on it for a year. I’ve been on it close to 6 months. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
On 1/27/2023 at 4:06 PM, Spring15 said:

I've been on it a year and a half. I'm not sure if there's been improvement or not. My transplant hides my real hairline

Were you On it before your HT? Did you notice anything involving thickness or density vs hairline improvement? 

2 hours ago, Jayson1361 said:

Were you On it before your HT? Did you notice anything involving thickness or density vs hairline improvement? 

No I wasn't. I haven't noticed anything tbh - not sure if I've maintained/lost

Did you happen to haven any side effects? I will go to Belgium and meet with Dr. Bisanga and it might lead to a year of oral minoxidil before a possible hair transplant. I do have a lot of body hair and are a bit afraight it might get more.

• 4 weeks later...
On 2/8/2023 at 6:48 AM, ljpcarrera said:

Over a year on 2.5 daily. Definitely entire scalp grows quicker and is thicker. No side effects. 

On 2/8/2023 at 6:48 AM, ljpcarrera said:

Over a year on 2.5 daily. Definitely entire scalp grows quicker and is thicker. No side effects. 

Do you feel like results have peaked? If so when did you notice the effects peaking? 6 months in, 12 months in? 

On 1/28/2023 at 2:32 AM, GearHead1 said: