Odd Graft Placement

• Administrators

I saw this post on instagram, and a few issues stand out. 

#1. The hairline is way too straight.

#2. The placement is too patterned. It’s like someone drew it on. Hairlines should be irregular. 

#3. The grafts looked like they’re angled from right to left. Now, this may be okay if he plans on combing his hair this way, but will present some real problems if he ever wants to change hair styles. 

58F9B8A4-A933-425F-9ACD-541B31CBFA74.jpeg

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
5 hours ago, Gatsby said:

Yes I have to agree @Melvin- Moderator. The hairline seems way too low and straight. As you say their are no break away irregular grafts placed along the hairline at all. Do you know from the instagram post who performed this?

I do, but don’t want to say publicly. Some clinics get sue happy. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

13 hours ago, Melvin- Moderator said:

#2. The placement is too patterned. It’s like someone drew it on. Hairlines should be irregular.