Dr. Nakatsui, frontal scalp restoration, 1725 grafts FUT

This is a patient who came in for follow-up recently. He initially  came in wanting to restore his frontal scalp, which had thinned significantly. After going through the options of FUE and FUT, he decided to proceed with FUT. We transplanted a total of 1725 grafts to restore the frontal scalp approximately 1 year ago.

He received 888 single hair grafts, 702 two-hair grafts, and 135 three-hair grafts via the strip technique. He is very happy with the results.

Dr. Nakatsui

https://drnakatsui.com

52581762964_7b1a98640f_k.jpg

52581037602_da69335c44_k.jpg

52581935470_50f3cf7f66_k.jpg

52581037557_f34b2fb41f_k.jpg

52599249763_1ae3246956_k.jpg

52581500336_8998a6e1dc_k.jpg

52581037497_b66a82b7f3_k.jpg

52582016948_c80c746cc5_k.jpg

52581500291_1d553e3d0e_k.jpg

52581037587_80510d0003_k.jpg

• Administrators

Great results for a small number of grafts 👍🏼

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Im curious, in 2022/3 where most surgeons don't transect grafts, whats the benefit of doing FUT over FUE for such small amount of grafts? I'm still surprised some patients go that route. Is a slightly higher survivality really worth it in exchange for strip scar?

• Valued Contributor
23 hours ago, WhereIsMyMind said:

Im curious, in 2022/3 where most surgeons don't transect grafts, whats the benefit of doing FUT over FUE for such small amount of grafts? I'm still surprised some patients go that route. Is a slightly higher survivality really worth it in exchange for strip scar?