Wondering if ht failed

drew24

I got a hair transplant december 1st. My scabs came off around the 8th day. I seen all of the hairs that were transplants on the recipient area. However on december 16th i see that some of the hair fell out and now there are bald patches. Just wondering if the hair transplant failed

20221223_134826.jpg

You have lots to look forward to in 3-4 months.  All's well.

• Thanks 1

I am an online representative for Carolina Hair Surgery & Dr. Mike Vories (Recommended on the Hair Transplant Network).

View John's before/after photos and videos:  http://www.MyFUEhairtransplant.com

You can email me at johncasper99@gmail.com

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

• Moderators

Almost all of the transplanted hair will fall out and you will probably get some temporary shock loss fall out of native hair you had in or around the area before the transplant. This is all normal.

• Thanks 1

Al

Forum Moderator

(formerly BeHappy)

I am a forum moderator for hairrestorationnetwork.com. I am not a Dr. and I do not work for any particular Dr. My opinions are my own and may not reflect the opinions of other moderators or the owner of this site. I am also a hair transplant patient and repair patient. You can view some of my repair journey here.

"BeHappy" is correct.  Hang in there.

I am an online representative for Carolina Hair Surgery & Dr. Mike Vories (Recommended on the Hair Transplant Network).

View John's before/after photos and videos:  http://www.MyFUEhairtransplant.com

You can email me at johncasper99@gmail.com

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

@drew24,