Help a newbie out - what do you guys think?..

Hi guys!

A newbie here who would like to get the opinion of this forum as I embark on my maiden HT journey... 🚢

(Been reading a lot on the site over the past few days - theres a great community here and lots of amazing advice! 🙏 )

My hair loss is below:

IMG_3768.thumb.JPG.f207433500ab7e6e1995461bbb7e334b.JPGIMG_3769.thumb.JPG.4aea65c5ef3990ba3110c8c6a05bfe26.JPGIMG_3770.thumb.JPG.e4f3e3a3ba435d826fba210c809dcd2a.JPGIMG_3772.thumb.JPG.9461508d05d2a23bebf46ace7a2fc1d3.JPG

- I'm 38 years old & embraced the shared head for about 3 years. However I'm coming out of a long-term relationship and fancy getting my hair back (if i can...)

- Would you say I'm a 5 / 6 on the Norwood scale?

(The sides are quite high - with the 'strip' down the middle only about 7cm wide - and I'm told the loss on the crown doesn't go down too low. Told the donor area is decent...)

- I've had an consultation with a well known Harley Street clinic, and they've said 2,600 - 2,800 grafts (going to a max of 3,000 in the day), for £6k. Thoughts?

- I've never taken Finasteride, but used to do topical Minoxidil when i was trying to maintain my hair. Would you suggest taking both of these alongside a HT? (If so, when should I start?)

- I actually live in Spain most of the year, so I could get to places in Spain/EU pretty easily... Any recommendations on surgeons?

Cheers guys! 

Any thoughts / feedback / honest opinions are warmly welcomed! 😊

Troy

Hi Troy, 

- Would you say I'm a 5 / 6 on the Norwood scale?

(The sides are quite high - with the 'strip' down the middle only about 7cm wide - and I'm told the loss on the crown doesn't go down too low. Told the donor area is decent...)