Why people ignore the fact that finasteride can kill them?

SoSoz

On my finasteride leaflet where they state side effects it says In rare cases breast cancer

Once you get gyno there is possibility of developing male breast cancer, you will have to live with that thought for the rest of your life. You can literally die just because you want to save your hair. You will have to get breast ultrasounds every year. Because breast cancer can only develop when there is gyno and you just can't ignore that fact. This would be totally stressful. Yes, this is very rare, but can still happen.

Edited by SoSoz
  • Face Palm 1

• Administrators

I think this is being sensational. Ibuprofen kills thousands each year, and not from a small chance of cancer.

https://kindredmedia.org/2013/06/ibuprofen-kills-thousands-each-year-so-what-is-the-alternative/

• Like 5

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

13 minutes ago, TorontoMan said:

Non sense, not mentioned is the risk to mental health caused by hair loss. 

You call suicide non sense? Your dismissive attitude is totally out of line when there are actually people who have taken their life because of this medication. 

• Angry 1

10 minutes ago, Mike10 said:

You call suicide non sense? Your dismissive attitude is totally out of line when there are actually people who have taken their life because of this medication.