Remaining Anonymous and Staying Private

• Administrators

Dear Community,

While I personally don’t care if someone knows I’ve had a hair transplant, it’s understandable some of you may want to keep that private.

I strongly suggest creating a unique username that isn’t distinguishable or verifiable, do not divulge any personal information. This includes using the same screen name across multiple sites online, or using a unique nickname as your username. 

Remember it is your responsibility to protect your privacy and anonymity. Anything you post here will be indexed on Google. Therefore, someone googling your username could find your posts. Hopefully, we can move past feeling embarrassed about restoring your hair. We’re not committing any crimes or doing anything shameful. 

• Like 13

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Melvin- Admin pinned, unpinned, featured and pinned this topic

Personally i understand the desire to keep your privacy and agree that if you wish to stay anonymous, then a unique username to the site and blurred face/cropped would be the way to go. 

I personally am okay with sharing my pictures with face cropped to help people get a realistic idea of progress and so on, but i have no desire to really show off anymore. Not because i necessarily have anything to hide, but because i don't need anonymous people identifying me either. 

If there's somebody in a specific context, i don't mind sharing my HT story and details, but most folks i think just want to get on with their lives anonymously and enjoy the results.