SMP to thicken hairline and mid scalp? (With longer hair)

Kdegen

Hi guys. So I was debating a HT earlier in my hair loss journey, but through 2021-2022 I have found great success with oral minoxidil and finasteride. Even though things are looking a lot better I was also looking into SMP to maybe thicken my hairline even more as well as mid scalp area. I also have red / auburn hair. Has anyone done this with decent success? If I can pull it off, I can postpone a HT for quite a while. Please let me know what you think, I will attach some photos with wet and dry hair. Thanks! 

2haihaihai.jpg

hairhairhair.jpg

• Administrators

I think you’re a perfect candidate for smp. Let me tag @hairthereand @AheadInkSMP

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I have been on oral Minoxidil since April 2022. Previously I started taking Finasteride (1mg every day or every other day) since mid 2021. No side effects from either. Massive growth and thickening since adding oral Minoxidil. 

• 2 weeks later...

I do not recommend SMP for long hair thickening clients with potential for future hair loss. Also your hair color would make it difficult. 

Edited by hairthere

I am the owner/operator of AHEAD INK a Scalp Micropigmentation Company in Fort Lee, New Jersey. www.aheadink.com

On 11/18/2022 at 12:54 PM, hairthere said:

I do not recommend SMP for long hair thickening clients with potential for future hair loss. Also your hair color would make it difficult. 

can you ellaborate why?