Dark Mode for this site?

wprevil

Wanted to know if the web people of this site can introduce dark mode. The bright webpages are blinding to me and would be a comfort to the eyes if there was an option for dark mode.

• Like 3

• Administrators

Let me see if that’s an option. I’ll tag our webmaster @Hans - Webmaster

• Thanks 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

Good question. There is no user theme option, only your browser option to change the style. Problem is that the pages will still show in the standard colours. Only thing I could suggest, is that you use your screen settings to dim the brightness. 

I know that in Windows, changing the accessibility options there, can set your machine to use custom colours and also a Dark Mode, but this does not actually change the pages in a browser, sorry about that.

There is a way to force Dark Mode, but could only find that for Chrome:

https://www.howtogeek.com/446198/how-to-force-dark-mode-on-every-website-in-google-chrome/

image.png

Hans

Webmaster

17 hours ago, Hans - Webmaster said:

Good question. There is no user theme option, only your browser option to change the style. Problem is that the pages will still show in the standard colours. Only thing I could suggest, is that you use your screen settings to dim the brightness. 

I know that in Windows, changing the accessibility options there, can set your machine to use custom colours and also a Dark Mode, but this does not actually change the pages in a browser, sorry about that.