How many grafts you guys think I need?

Hi all, just seeing what you folks think in terms of graft number needed. I'm fine with being conservative on the hairline as long as I get the crown covered. 3rd pic is fresh out of the shower and hair pushed down. I figure I will need a 2nd HT at some point to cover the area between the crown and hairline, but for now it's fine. Been on Min for 1 month so hoping that will help too. 

image.jpeg.2bf194836df3b81814d36b2ef96d9fc4.jpegimage.jpeg.295671ce56dbab09411ef1a78b5ddea7.jpegimage.jpeg.a25066e2dd7dcd1f27110f31eadb9f56.jpeg

• Administrators

The crown needs about 2,500. Your hairline depends on whether you want to reinforce it with more density or lower it. If you want to lower it, you will need at least another 2,000 grafts. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

To fill in the sides and front and to advance the hairline a little is about 2,500 grafts. I think the crown needs about 2,000 grafts. Have you had any consults yet? If so, what did the surgeons say? Are you on oral minoxidil? How about finasteride?

Edited by Buck Naked

Awesome thanks for the answer.

When you say "reinforce" versus "lower", reinforce would basically mean filling in the recessed areas in the corners? My goal is to go as long as possible before needing a 2nd HT  so I think reinforcing would better in this regard? 

2 minutes ago, Buck Naked said: