Can finasteride and Minoxidil increase the thickness in my case?

Adier

Hey guys been loosing hair for three years now. Although i would say i have not receded heavily. Norwood 1.5-2 but my scalp has diffuse thinning. Just wanted to know what should be my expectations with finasteride and minoxidil in my case. Can it thicken these areas?Thanks.

IMG-20220611-WA0000.jpg

• Administrators

100% YES!

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
11 hours ago, Adier said:

@Melvin- Moderator Thanks for the reply. I wish I had started earlier. Do you think I can make considerable progress? I honestly keeping my expectations fairly low.

It’s not miracle treatment, but I believe combined you will considerable gains. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

@Melvin- ModeratorI understand. As i mentioned it's the overall thinning that's been the worry to me. Most from my paternal side are at most Norwood 4 or 5 including my father. I don't know where i am heading considering i am 25 years old but i really hope i could gain some density and maintain for a good period of time. 

2 hours ago, Adier said: