Extreme Over Harvest *Warning Graphic

• Administrators

This came up on my Instagram, the description says 4,000 grafts. This looks like one of the worst over harvesting I’ve ever seen. It’s like one huge open wound. Terrifying. 

CE961504-4888-4F1A-9F25-00BC88D6639E.jpeg

• Like 1
  • Sad 10

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

i can't even tell apart the native hair and the punched out FUE... the skin condition is really bad, and the bleeding doesn't help... if all those red spots i see are FUE holes... the dang mill took  probably a third of his graft and probably killed another third due to transection or trauma... i hope he heals ok...

where did you find this melvin? this is some crazy work, and not in a good way.

I think that's absolutely horrendous to do that to an individual and claim that's 4000 grafts worth. They're going to be needing therapy to deal with the trauma emotionally of what has just been done to them.

That's literally a form of assault in my eyes on the individual to do that. Completely and utterly criminal from a moral and ethical PoV. 

• Like 4

It could also be someone who didnt listen to the clinic's advice that you shouldnt take aspirin 3 days before surgery.

I take Excedrin Migraine pills whenever my headaches flare up, and one time I bled like crazy when I cut my finger slicing bread

11255_Excedrin_Migraine_Caplets_24_ct_fc

Edited by Westview
  • Like 1

• Administrators