Dr. Bicer | March 2022 | 3120 grafts

mark2137

Hi All :)

So, I finally did it. Here is my initial thread with all pre-surgery details: https://www.hairrestorationnetwork.com/topic/61039-dr-bicerdr-demirsoy-3000-3500-grafts

I am now 12 days after my surgery and everything seems ok. I will update this topic every month with new photos but also ask and answer questions.

A quick summary of everything before day 0: I am very happy with being in touch with both Dr. Bicer and Özen. All questions were answered and I felt safe all the time. I also appreciate how much time Dr. Bicer spent drawing my hairline. Of course, I’m not an expert and just cannot evaluate each and every step but this particular thing seemed important even in my eyes.

The big day: well, everything was described in detail in many other threads and I feel I don’t have anything to add regarding the procedure itself. Mostly because I was sleeping during the surgery :) Later, I felt a bit off but I wasn’t in pain, I could sleep all night.

Grafts:

1050 singles,
1650 doubles,
420 multiple.
Total: 3120.

2-3 days after: I wanted to scratch and/or wash my donor area so badly. The first wash felt so great. Still no pain.

Now I wash my head every day. First, with lotion, then with shampoo I got from the clinic (this process should last 10 days in total). My donor area was itchy from time to time but not that bad. After 10 days I should start using some baby shampoo (every other day) till the 30th day after the HT. First question here - can I just keep using the same shampoo I got from the clinic? A lot of scabs fell off 7 days after the surgery. Some of them were white/clear, some dark (but no fresh blood at all). Some with, some without hairs. I understand it’s normal, right? Because, you know, those with hairs scare me. I thought it will happen later. 9 days after almost all scabs were gone. Today my head is still a bit red.