Bogota Hairlines | 2477 Grafts

freddyjayp

Hey everyone.

It's my first time posting here, and I wanted to share my experience at Bogota Hairlines. 

I got the procedure done on April 5, 2021, so it's almost been a year. I had a total of 2477 grafts done (470 1-hair grafts, 1407 2-hair grafts, and 600 3-hair grafts).

I was experiencing diffuse hair thinning, so I was worried this wouldn't be enough grafts for an impressive result – but I was wrong. I'm extremely happy with how it's turned out! I want to mention I was 25 when I got the procedure done. Also, I've been using minoxidil (2x a day) and taking finasteride (1mg daily) since January 2021.

Overall Experience

The clinic was always very friendly and informative from the start. They answered my questions before I could even ask them. Plus, the results I saw come out of this place were phenomenal and incredibly natural looking. It didn't take long for me to commit and schedule my procedure. They took care of everything, including guides who met me at the airport, transportation, and hotel stay. All I had to worry about was my airfare. 

The entire procedure was seamless. On the day of my procedure, Johnny, the tour guide, picked me up from the hotel. Before they got to work, I sat down with Dr. Camacho to talk about my goals. He was very personable and friendly. Because I don't speak Spanish fluently, I was worried about how we'd communicate. However, Dr. Camacho, as well as most of the team, speak impeccable English! After he explained the entire procedure, he drew my hairline-to-be. We discussed reinforcing my hairline for a natural appearance, as well as filling in the scalp. I had a lot of miniaturized hairs, so he was very specific about transplanting in areas that had enough space to not damage those hairs. By the end of our chat, I felt very at ease and was ready to get started!