Top 3 Hair Loss Shampoos *DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

• Administrators

• Like 3

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Awesome video Melvin. I will be looking into the lipogaine since Nizoral fries my hair.

I do have a question though. Most of the studies showing benefits used the 2% strength ketoconazole (rx only here in the US), do you think it makes a difference if we only use the 1% variety available otc here?

also, spex/spexx used to post frequently claiming that if Nizoral is used more than once a week that it could be detrimental to transplanted hair and he’s seen many patients affected by it. Any truth to this?

• Administrators
12 hours ago, 5BetaReductase said:

Awesome video Melvin. I will be looking into the lipogaine since Nizoral fries my hair.

I do have a question though. Most of the studies showing benefits used the 2% strength ketoconazole (rx only here in the US), do you think it makes a difference if we only use the 1% variety available otc here?

also, spex/spexx used to post frequently claiming that if Nizoral is used more than once a week that it could be detrimental to transplanted hair and he’s seen many patients affected by it. Any truth to this?

Honestly, I don’t. I think 1% is still effective. People are different. Some get side effects with finasteride and others don’t. I don’t think one person’s experience should dictate everyone’s. I use nizoral almost daily with zero issues.  Again, this is just me, I think 2-3x per week is a good starting point.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1