gonna start kenalog injections to help with ridging from botched transplant from hair of istanbul

i managed to source some kenalog and going to use it to help fix my ridging, has anyone here used it before? how many injections? did it subside fully? and im also getting a second transplant within the next 2 months would starting kenalog be a mistake?

What do you mean by sourced? Did you somehow just buy a steroid and planning on injecting it without physician oversight?

Bosley 11-2016 FUE - 1,407 grafts

Dr. Diep 09-2017 FUE - 2,024 grafts

Dr. Konior 03-2020 FUE - 2,076 grafts

Dr. Konior 09-2021 FUE - 697 scalp to scalp, FUE - 716 beard to beard Total scalp FUE - 6,204 grafts 

It sounds like you are planning on administering the injections yourself? I'm no medical professional, but using the forum search someone asked about this way back in 2006. Topic is linked below, and below that if you don't click on the topic I've pasted the actual reply post screenshot where someone notes those injections have to be done carefully to not cause additional problems.

Before you try to do any injections I'd reach out to some doctor offices for clarification. Maybe someone knowledgeable on the forum can chime in too

image.thumb.png.692d74ca25f6136ca65ea9993f492765.png

• Thanks 1

I would strongly advise you not to inject kenalog without any doctor’s involvement. Kenalog usually comes as a 40 mg/ml injection and should usually be dilutes down to around 5mg/ ml so as to reduce any skin atrophy. It should be injected in around 0.1 ml per cm to also avoid skin changes. It does have good evidence against keloid and hypertrophic scarring. 
I personally use kenalog in all my tumescent solutions in both donor and recipient areas to reduce swelling and also scarring so I do see the positive effects of it. However, please take under medical supervision. 

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1