34 Year Old Asian-American Male - Thoughts on My Balding / Donor Area?

Hi all -- I'm relatively new to this specific forum, but I've been on another forum since 2013. So just want to put out a disclaimer that I'm not a complete newb when it comes to this stuff. 😄

As the title suggests I'm a 34 year old Asian-American male and if I had to diagnose my balding I'd say I'm probably a NW3A or NW4A. My front hairline is thinning pretty bad and I recently just noticed that my crown seems to be going too. (ugh!)

CURRENT HAIR LOSS PREVENTION REGIMENT:

I've been only on Minoxidil for nearly 6 years (started on January 2016 when I was 28 years old). I only apply it once per day as opposed to the recommended twice daily. The reason is because it's just too much of a hassle for me to apply it every morning so it's only a night time routine. Moreover I've never had dry scalp/dandruff before and ever since I've been on Minoxidil I've been flakey AF. I contemplated taking Finasteride and in fact got a prescription for it and even picked up the bottle from the pharmacy, but I ultimately decided it wasn't worth it due to the potential sexual side effects. So it'll only ever be Minoxidil for me in terms of medical intervention.

MY HAIR LOSS / FAMILY HAIR LOSS HISTORY:

I started noticing my hair was thinning back in college when I was 20. At the time I wore a lot of hats so the precise age of when I started balding is unknown, but it's possible I started thinning out when I was 18 or 19, but 20 was when I definitively noticed it for the first time.

My father is pretty much completely bald now. He's a NW7, but then again he's also 70 years old, so that's not much of a surprise. I did peruse some of our old family photos recently and it seems to me by the time he was 31 years old he was essentially at the same balding pattern as where I am now (if not worse). My father has about 4 other brothers and unfortunately he's the only that's bald... 🙄