Shock loss

Clark st

I have heard that it can be from 6 months to a year. Some people start using propecia few months before surgery to reduce the chances and impact of shock loss.  Are you facing a serious shock loss. Is it near donor or recipient or general scalp.

Honestly, I never experienced any discernible shock loss.  It doesn't happen to everyone but if it does, its perfectly normal and will grow back.

I am an online representative for Carolina Hair Surgery & Dr. Mike Vories (Recommended on the Hair Transplant Network).

View John's before/after photos and videos:  http://www.MyFUEhairtransplant.com

You can email me at johncasper99@gmail.com

I am not a medical professional and my opinions should not be taken as medical advice.

On 9/24/2021 at 9:35 PM, TEXAN35 said:

I have heard that it can be from 6 months to a year. Some people start using propecia few months before surgery to reduce the chances and impact of shock loss.  Are you facing a serious shock loss. Is it near donor or recipient or general scalp.

Yes lots of it in the recipient area and it won't stop

On 9/25/2021 at 7:07 AM, JohnCasper said:

Honestly, I never experienced any discernible shock loss.  It doesn't happen to everyone but if it does, its perfectly normal and will grow back.

Any idea of how long it generally sheds for after a transplant?

On 9/24/2021 at 9:35 PM, TEXAN35 said:

Its getting worse.  I started seeing it around week 2 ,and I'll be at week 3 this friday.   Just hoping for the holidays i still don't look like a science project

On 9/25/2021 at 8:07 AM, JohnCasper said:

We’re you on fin the entire time?   Min also?   Prp?  Trying to determine  your secret.   

12 hours ago, Clark st said:

Its getting worse.  I started seeing it around week 2 ,and I'll be at week 3 this friday.   Just hoping for the holidays i still don't look like a science project