Challenges for choosing HT

Homeerestre

Absolutely not easy in the slightest. A massive amount of research which just makes it harder to choose the right Dr/Clinic. I would say a fair few of us make a mistake the first time (myself included)

Knowledge is power 👌 these days I think it’s even tougher with so many decent choices available. 

• Thanks 1

• Administrators

Initially, I rushed and made a huge mistake. Luckily, I found this forum, researched thoroughly and then pulled the trigger on a doctor with excellent reviews.

• Thanks 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Moderators

Are you are talking about how to mentally prepare for the procedure? There are a lot of things that can stress a person out just thinking about a hair transplant such as the thought of shaving your head for the procedure, how do you go back to work, what do you tell people, how do you handle looking even worse than you do now for several months during the "ugly duckling" phase of shedding and waiting for new growth, etc. It's a lot to deal with.