Short shave buzz FUE scars

Carbon

Anyone been able to get away with a #1 or 1/2 without scars being noticeable? Been looking at online pictures and have been seeing some really good donor results and also seen some really bad donor results. 

• Administrators
17 hours ago, Carbon said:

Anyone been able to get away with a #1 or 1/2 without scars being noticeable? Been looking at online pictures and have been seeing some really good donor results and also seen some really bad donor results. 

It depends on how well you scar, can some get away with #1 yes, I’d say most. 1/2 guard only those that scar exceptionally well. Zero guard a very small portion.

I cut my hair 1/2 guard to a #2 

0A0143BD-2005-44BB-8365-FAC040D1FDE4.jpeg

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
3 minutes ago, rj. said:

(scars visible if you know what to look for)

Same

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Really doesn't bother me. I go to a half quite high on a fade and even if people were to notice, it wouldn't concern me at all. I don't think there's any/much stigma attached to HT's anymore, so just own it. I can safely say I have never looked closely at the back/sides of friends heads, so it's pretty unlikely anyone will yours.

• Like 2

3 hours ago, Melvin-Moderator said: