How Much Does A Hair Transplant Cost?

• Administrators

I receive this question daily, everyone is interested to know the cost before even showing their hair loss. I would love to hear some input from the community. I will start first. My first HT in 2014 I paid around $5 per graft, the results weren't good. Second HT I paid $7 per graft, excellent results. I had all of my procedures in California. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I know price should never be a deciding factor when choosing which clinic to go to. For me personally the reality was there would have been some clinics out of my price range for the number of grafts I needed, but I still had plenty of options to narrow down clinics with what I could realistically afford.

Paid €2.5 per graft, 5,000 grafts = €12,500

At the time was roughly £10,500 gbp and the best money I’ve ever spent in my life!

I would have paid double that if I knew how happy the results would make me.

• Like 1

I'm thinking about getting a HT of about 3000 grafts in the next year or so, so I've created a chart with all the doctors I'm considering:

Hasson and Wong (5% tax added to these):

4000 FUT $16,800
3000 FUT $13,650

4000 FUE $29,400
3000 FUE $23,100

"Our FUE fee schedule is $8.00 USD ($5.00 for FUT) per graft for the first 2000 grafts and $6.00 USD ($3.00 for FUT) for each graft above 2,000 plus a 5% tax."

Konior:

3000 FUT $25,000
2000 FUE $25,000

Nadimi:

3000 FUT $16,000
2000 FUE $16,000

Wesley:

2700 FUE $17,000

Bloxham:

3000 FUT $14,000

• Moderators
1 hour ago, caricatura said: