How Many of You experienced Balding in Late Teens/early 20’s

Hair loss started late teens/early 20s   

32 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

• Administrators

We’ve been conditioned by society to think hair loss is an older mans problem. But the truth of the matter is that nearly a quarter of men in their 20s suffer from hair loss. I’d like to start a poll here to gather some intel. How many of you had hair loss in your late teens early 20’s. How did you feel, what did you do? Have you had surgery?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I agree Melvin I have been seeing more and more patients in their early 20's and even late teens coming in . Obviously these patients have a very strong genetic predisposition for male pattern baldness. These younger patients must be treated conservatively as they will almost certainly continue to lose more hair.

• Like 1

First noticed it a year out of college so maybe around the age of 23-24, but thats when I caught it, not when it actually started. If I look back at some of my pictures from college I definitely had thinning around 20-21.

Didn't do anything about it until years later hopping on fin and eventually a HT at age 29.

• Administrators
1 hour ago, hairlossPA said:

First noticed it a year out of college so maybe around the age of 23-24, but thats when I caught it, not when it actually started. If I look back at some of my pictures from college I definitely had thinning around 20-21.