Dr. Diep FUT session with 3900 grafts

shucity

Hey all, after following along on this forum for the last couple months I thought I'd share my experience here as well. I just got my FUT procedure done yesterday with Dr. Diep and I'm pumped to start seeing results in the coming months.

A little background, I started noticing thinning and a receding hairline in my early 20s. I've been using minoxidil for about 5 years with limited success, the purported side effects of finasteride always had me too scared to give that a try. I'm 29 now and finally went ahead with a procedure after getting to relatively advanced hairloss,  Dr. Diep said I was close to a 5 on the norwood scale. I chose Dr. Diep after reading reviews and seeing his youtube videos, also being local to the bay area I was able to get an appointment super quick. I had my initial consultation with him 2 weeks ago and because of a cancellation I was in surgery yesterday!

I'm really happy to be able to get through this while I'm still working from home, hoping I'm seeing real growth by the time life is back to normal. He told me because of my advanced hairloss, I'd likely need a second procedure in the future to fill in the back and the crown. He recommended FUT to maximize my yield this time around and keep my options open for a second procedure to fill in the back.