Kevin James Got Rid of his Hair Piece

Melvin- Admin

• Administrators

It’s commonly known fact that Kevin James wears a piece, not a very good one either. Looks like he’s going the Travolta route and embracing the bald when not filming. I actually think this is a good thing, as it shows the general population it’s okay to wear a piece if you want too. Thoughts?

• Like 3

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

I agree, it looks better than the hair piece.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

• Valued Contributor

I think it looks better also. Once you liberate yourself from a wig people focus more on your eyes and other features of your face in my opinion. I also think that it's super cool if people could take the attitude of viewing wearing a hair piece like wearing a suit! That's what I did and was open about it from day one. I even had a wig party and all my friends came with boofy wigs, etc. I definitely think that there's nothing wrong with wearing a wig/hair system, etc, but you have to own it. If more celebrities did this then the stigma would drop. Same as it did when Hollywood heavy weights started to just shave their heads. 

• Like 1

• Moderators