Trichotest

Suzuki sz

• Administrators

I’ve had my hair examined by several hair transplant surgeons, this test is it administered by a dr?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

37 minutes ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

I’ve had my hair examined by several hair transplant surgeons, this test is it administered by a dr?

Hello,

this test is done by taking a saliva sample from the mouth with a small stick.

That sample is sent to a genetics lab.

Genetic analysis determines personalized therapy.

The analysis shows which is the best medicine for the patient.

Will a some drug have a positive effect on the patient or not.

Will the patient have side effects from some medication, or not.

This test is doing a lot in Europe.

Regards

1 hour ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

Yes, that test is done by a doctor and sent to a genetic laboratory in Spain.

• Administrators

In my opinion, it’s best to go to a hair loss doctor. Genetic tests are not perfect. My friend had a genetic test done recently that said the chance of male pattern baldness was low, he’s been balding for 15 years. There’s no replacement for an in person consultation.

Take a look at our list and feel free to submit consultations 

https://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/Consult-a-Physician/hair-transplant-surgeons.asp

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey