Longevity of HT results

Hey guys, 

I’ve been reading more and more of hair transplant results potentially not being permanent in the later years of life. Any input? Especially from guys who had surgery 10,20 years ago. Does it still look the same now? How likely is it for grafted hairs, even taken from the safe donor area, to fall out in the future? 

2 procedures on the front, most recent was about 10yrs ago, all still there.

Most of the '...more and more' on this topic is pretty much trolling, people with an un-diagnosed medical condition, or people who went to a chop-shop and had hair taken from outside the safe donor area. Two pages back in this section was the last little 'discussion' barely a week ago.

Try not to feed the trolls.

• Like 2

• Administrators

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
2 hours ago, ciaus said:

2 procedures on the front, most recent was about 10yrs ago, all still there.

Most of the '...more and more' on this topic is pretty much trolling, people with an un-diagnosed medical condition, or people who went to a chop-shop and had hair taken from outside the safe donor area. Two pages back in this section was the last little 'discussion' barely a week ago.

Try not to feed the trolls.

I agree 💯 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey