Density Saifi

I am hoping to have a hair transplant with Dr Saifi in a few weeks. I will probably go for FUE but I still haven't ruled out FUT. Like most people I want an awesome result with wonderful density.

However, I saw a post on this forum where a patient of Dr Saifi's received an FUE transplant and didn't get great density. This worries me. I don't want to need a second transplant a few months down the line, and I don't want to be left with an unsatisfying result.

Should I be worried or is there a good chance that I'll get an awesome result?

Also I've noticed loads of people say one side of the hairline grows better than the other. What's the deal with this?

I'm kind of shitting it lol.

• Administrators

Every surgeon has cases of unhappy patients or negative reviews. If you have researched enough and spoken to enough past patients to form a good opinion, I would say trust in the process and in your decision. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

6 hours ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

Every surgeon has cases of unhappy patients or negative reviews. If you have researched enough and spoken to enough past patients to form a good opinion, I would say trust in the process and in your decision. 

Ok. Most results do seem good and patients do seem happy. But having seen results that are not as mind-blowing there's always that niggling doubt. I'll try to remain optimistic. Thanks.