Clearing The Air

Melvin- Admin

• Administrators

It’s been a hectic morning. A lot of reports, people attacking one another. Truthfully, I value everyone’s input, positive and negative. It’s important we hear both sides, echo chambers are bad. I just want to push the reset button this morning, and let’s try it over again. Let’s not attack each other, give one another the benefit of the doubt. There is a way to voice our opinions without being aggressive, insulting, or sensational. I want this to be a forum that flourishes on healthy discussions and debates, where we all learn.

• Like 6

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Yep - being a mod is fun!!  I feel for you - but some threads where very smart & detailed info is obsessed over actually leads to MORE info being discovered and debated, right? 

Sloggin' through is worth the effort imho.  No one has resorted to calling each other A-holes or threating physical violence.

Every once in awhile we get a few threads like these.  To me it is worth it to let them play out to near their logical conclusion(s).  Although it isn't fun for a mod - I think alot of newer guys learn alot & it is a good thing to be wary of any plastic surgery as a last resort due to it being elective surgery.

99.99% of men don't need nor require hair restoration to feel like a man - so we should really hold ALL surgeons to the highest standards.  The more people know the better informed and the more responsible MORE surgeons will be knowing they are dealing w/better informed consumers.