4,000 FUE with Dr. Hasson

Monkeykong

8 minutes ago, JohnAC71 said:

It’s quite usual to have some flakes after a Ht. if it persists though you may need something like Nizarol  or another medicated shampoo.

Thanks for the response, and good to know. My regular shampoo does contain ketoconazole but I've just been using the shampoo provided by the clinic so far.

• Like 1

• Administrators

That is some insane density, this is gonna be a life changer. Thanks for sharing your experience with us, happy growing 🙂

• Like 2

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Your hairloss wasn't that extensive, why 4000 grafts and all of it in the frontal third, it seems a little too much too soon? Looks great and dense fwiw!

• Like 1

Minoxidil 1x day

Stopped Fin due to sides

HT With Dr. Konior December 2020: https://www.hairtransplantnetwork.com/blog/anotherhairlossdude/4442

12 minutes ago, anotherhairlosssufferer said:

Your hairloss wasn't that extensive, why 4000 grafts and all of it in the frontal third, it seems a little too much too soon? Looks great and dense fwiw!

Originally after a consult with one of their consultants it was estimated for 3000 grafts. When Dr. Hasson saw me for the pre op consult, he said what I had left of my hairline was basically whiskers and suggested 4000 grafts to restore it with good density. He did however, say he could do 3000 grafts as well and drew the hairlines for both 3000 and 4000. I ultimately decided that the 4000 looked a lot better than the 3000. 

13 minutes ago, Monkeykong said: