PRP treatment after HT

Hello,

I am wondering if anyone has any experience with PRP treatment post hair transplant. I had my HT in Turkey with Dr. Cinik and they advised me that PRP treatment is good for strengthening and growing hair following hair transplant. 

have you had PRP treatment post HT and have you noticed any difference? 

• Administrators

I believe PRP depends on the centrifuge, not all PRP is created equal, one of the leading surgeons is Dr. Arocha for PRP, speak with @Steeeveand @Mycroft

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

1 hour ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

I believe PRP depends on the centrifuge, not all PRP is created equal, one of the leading surgeons is Dr. Arocha for PRP, speak with @Steeeveand @Mycroft

This is correct. The machinery, concentration of platelets and growth factors, and even the distribution of the PRP into the scalp can all impact how effective it is as a treatment.

Dr. Cinik is correct in saying that PRP can often lead to earlier growth as well as strengthening of native hairs after a transplant, but I don't know enough about his protocol to say whether it works. I would say a good starting point is probably to ask him what system he uses, whether a grafting matrix like Acell is used, and if he has any patient results he can show you exhibiting early growth from his PRP.

• Valued Contributor

I agree with everything @Mycroft says. As a matter of fact if you haven’t checked his thread you really should. There’s a lot of wealthy information in there.