Dr Demirsoy - Planned FUE 23 November 2020.

JST07

Hi All, 

Long time lurker. I've been looking into getting a hair transplant for a few (3/4) years. I've been on the fence for a while, previously I could get by with concealers. But to be honest I am tired of having to go through the process of applying the concealers in so much detail. It makes life very restrictive. (I loved the rain as a child, now not so much. 😅)

Some basic details about me

1. Age - 29 (30 in Feb)

2. Medication - Finasteride 3 times weekly for the last 2.5 years. (I actually started when I was 25, took it for a year and stopped for about a year. That was a mistake! Lost a lot of ground in that year of not taking.) And 2.5m oral minox for the last 5 months. No sides on either that are worth mentioning. Also micro needle occasionally - but I am not very good with sticking to a schedule on this one. 

3. Thin dark brown hair, I have always had a high hairline, classic NW2 pattern since about 17. However, of late the temple recession has deepened and the midscalp/crown have thinned out pretty aggressively. Fin and min seem to be holding this steady and I haven't lost much ground since restarting fin 2.5 years ago, and the oral min appears to be helping but 5 months is a bit sort to be 100% certain. 

4. Family genetics are a bit mixed - with only 1 NW7 in the immediate family of 7 men (grandparents, dad, uncles and brother) - Dad has a thinned out NW4 at 67 years old. 

What do I want to achieve?