5020 FUE Scars - Shaved down with blade

I am not sure where is best to post this but I wanted to share my experience.

I have had FUE 5020 grafts over 2 days. 2 months into recovery now.

One of my major concerns was how the FUE scars would look if the transplant failed and I needed to shave my head right down to nothing with a blade.

I could not find many examples of this.

I am happy with the result so far and here is a picture. You can see one larger scar, but that was pre-existing before the surgery. The FUE dots are not very noticeable.

I hope this helps someone out there.

A6248EA9-CD9F-447B-8255-25479E4BE014.jpeg

• Like 1
  • Thanks 3

• Administrators

Wow thats incredible, have you had smp

• Thanks 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

6 hours ago, hairlossPA said:

perfectly executed. who was surgeon?

Dr Harold Ma in Singapore.

I am not sure if this is normal, but Dr Ma did all the punches and counted out loud every one, it was nice to hear and follow it. His team extracted as he went and would call out if each graft was good or transected, so he could adjust.

• Like 2

Thats crazy good, I don't see the scarring from the fue. Maybe if you have a shaved pic from before the procedure I would notice based on comparison.

Wonder how it would look if you got tanned to, maybe then it would be more visible.

Edited by ciaus

20 minutes ago, ciaus said:

Thats crazy good, I don't see the scarring from the fue. Maybe if you have a shaved pic from before the procedure I would notice based on comparison.