ARMAMED (Dr Demirsoy) FUE 3412 grafts 2nd Oct 2020

Hoohair

ABOUT ME:

Hi Everyone. I have Been researching Hair transplants on and off for the last 4 years or so. This forum has been amazing in helping me research and gain the knowledge and courage to finally take the step to hopefully regain my confidence through a hair transplant. I thought it only be fair that I share my review and progress so that in the future it may help others that were like me on their research and journey.

I am 41 years old and have been slowly receding since I was about 27 years old. I originally was looking at the cheaper clinics like Cosmedica and Dr Cinik and each year I didn't have enough courage to go ahead with the procedure. Luckily for me because of this delay in deciding I was slowly saving each month and before I knew it I had saved enough money for Surgery with Dr Demirsoy who was always producing good results and was highly respected from what I could see but was always out of my price range. My main reason for choosing Dr Demirsoy was he did the extractions and the incisions himself.

MEDICATION:

Minoxidil 5%, Biotin, Multivitamins

Finasteride 1mg starting today when it arrives. Will continue if no side effects.

MY EXPERIENCE:  

I contacted Armamed through their website and quickly received a reply from Dr Demirsoys assistant Mussafer. As requested I sent my Photos for assessment and received  a reply the next day with information and an estimate of graphs required which was 3000 to 3500. I had loads of questions over the coming days and weeks and Mussafer was great in answering them and made me feel it was never any trouble. I even had a WhatsApp call with him before I confirmed my booking. My booking of the flight was enough to secure my surgery date.

Fast forward a few weeks and I am on the plane to Istanbul. My flight arrived late on the Thursday and I was picked up and taken to my hotel. I hardly got any sleep that night as I was anxious.