Calling all FUT patients

I see a lot of FUE patients but I'd like to hear from anyone that has had a recent FUT procedure and would be willing to share their experiences.

Wanted to know how your experience was with FUT, and why you made the choice of choosing FUT over FUE?

Also, how has the scar healed? has it stretched or caused any tightness in your scalp?

Appreciate any input

• Administrators

@MikeV had a recent procedure with Dr. Bloxham send him a pm.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

Also check out tbcruz

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

13 hours ago, Guano said:

Wanted to know how your experience was with FUT, and why you made the choice of choosing FUT over FUE?

Also, how has the scar healed? has it stretched or caused any tightness in your scalp?

Fut was very different healing wise in the donor. Didn’t hurt more but just a little more tender. My experience in the recipient area is way better. This time around grafts were packed in way tighter and I believe I had a lot more grafts survive as well.