Is it bad for your hair to use Dermmatch and hairspray every day?

• Administrators
17 minutes ago, Coady said:

I got a transplant in the front but my crown is thin. I was thinking of using dermmatch and hairspray on it every day to cover it. Would that be bad for your hair ? Would it progress baldness in that area? 
@Melvin-Moderator I think you would have a good idea. 

It wouldn’t affect the hair in anyway, I’ll say this, you should wash it our regularly, as I’ve personally found more than three days of not washing it out irritates my scalp. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• 3 months later...

I was actually going to ask about this !

1.Since i got a transplant on the hairline , would applying dermmatch and/or fibers to my crown everyday be an issue ? 

2. Would applying concealers during the 12 month growth window be an issue after a hair transplant ?

3.if dermmatch dosent come off with water. How is it removed after ?

Edited by andrew11

On 1/11/2021 at 4:40 PM, andrew11 said:

I was actually going to ask about this !

1.Since i got a transplant on the hairline , would applying dermmatch and/or fibers to my crown everyday be an issue ? 

2. Would applying concealers during the 12 month growth window be an issue after a hair transplant ?

3.if dermmatch dosent come off with water. How is it removed after ?

1. Wait 2, maybe 3 weeks to be extra safe, after the hair transplant before you start applying and then no issue applying it daily.