Curious question

Yes - It does happen, and there has been a few threads over the last couple of years on this very forum which have demonstrated this. 

It doesn't reflect whether or not the surgery has been hit or miss, I guess ultimately it probably boils down to ones physiology, however I believe some surgeons attribute it to the grafts being exposed to as minimal trauma as possible via very careful handling/time out the body. 

• Like 1

• Administrators

It’s rare but it has happened, check out life of steve, he went to Dr. Reddy, his grafts never shed. He documented every day of his hair transplant. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.