Hi everyone

New here!

I'm 21 years old and have really thin hair on the top and front hairline. 

I'm looking for a hair transplant clinic and came across hair growrh centre (HGS) in Birmingham. 

They are quiet cheap. 

I'm also looking at surgery group in Doncaster. 

Anyone been to any of these places? 

Any ideas, thoughts,recommendations would be greatly appreciated. 

Any advice on a decent hair clinic who you can trust. Who won't rip me off and mess up my hair!

• Administrators

First, you’re too young for surgery. Two, you’re asking the wrong questions. You should be asking who the best surgeon is based on real results, and not who’s the cheapest. Regardless, at 21 you should not be getting surgery.

• Like 2

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

You should not even consider a transplant before 25 years of age. Sorry to hear you already are balding at 21.

Any decent clinic won’t consider you until your 25. In the meantime you can consider starting Fin to retain what you do have.

This will give you plenty of time to research decent clinics. The Uk isn’t really known for too many top Drs.

So much more options if your willing to travel. Cyprus and Belgium for example.

18 hours ago, JohnAC71 said:

You should not even consider a transplant before 25 years of age. Sorry to hear you already are balding at 21.

Any decent clinic won’t consider you until your 25. In the meantime you can consider starting Fin to retain what you do have.