POLL: How Painful Was Your Hair Transplant?

How Painful Was Your Hair Transplant  

27 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

• Administrators

Alright guys,

Time for another poll, because I want to gather the communities authentic input, and it's super helpful for those researching. How painful was your procedure? I will say none of my hair transplants were painful. I had some donor discomfort from week 2-4, which is common with FUE

For those of you who say it was painful, please share a brief description of your procedure, was it FUE or FUT? What part was painful, was it the post-op recovery, or the actual incision? Let's get this thread big, I wanna hear your hair transplant story.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Is this before, during and after? 

The local going in is painful. There are some techniques they use to distract you but it still hurts.  I think they now use a relaxer and that could help.

I recall they forgot to numb a certain area and the doctor proceeded unaware of this small detail.  It hurt like hell.  This was promptly corrected and the procedure went on.  Slept the rest of the time.

Soreness but no pain after the procedure.  Removing sutures was uncomfortable.

Procedure 2 hurt more than the first, local wise.

Rest of procedures, including FUE were easier. LIttle to no discomfort post procedure.