Will 3-500 grafts make a decent coverage difference ? Hair looks a little better when longer

• Administrators

Invest in toppik; problem solved. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Omg. Please don't go for a transplant. You don't need it. Plus if you force new grafts in that area, the end results will look the same or even worse because of loss of the existing hair due to shock loss. Medicines should be more than sufficient for you.

Official representative of Eugenix Hair Sciences

Dr. Arika Bansal & Dr. Pradeep Sethi

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5crlGyTac2hlU1gHneADzQ

Have a read up on preventative medications such as finasteride - spend a good few days/weeks looking through forums, threads, clinical studies, research papers, youtube videos etc. and decide whether you feel its something you perceive to be worthwhile and you are comfortable with. i

It may be able to re thicken some of your thinned out hairs if you are able to catch them quick enough. 

Minoxidil is another medication that may or may not be of use to you - again, I encourage you to read up and research it for a considerable amount of time before deciding on pursuing it. 

And like the others have mentioned - concealers such as toppik may be a quick fix option you are comfortable with. 

Other than that, you look in pretty good shape - your hair calibre appears to be very thick and wavy, which bodes well for coverage. 

All of that hair you currently have in your thinning crown will be permanently shocked out if you get a HT.  Get on fin, don't get a HT.