Are these shampoos safe to use after transplant?

Been recommend to use Nizoral anti-dandruff shampoo and doctor prescribed me with Dandrazol 2% shampoo. I read somewhere Dandrazol makes you lose grafts so im scared to use it now. Anyone with experience please let me know. Thank You!

20200915_152306.jpg

20200915_152312.jpg

20200915_152151.jpg

20200915_152225.jpg

10 minutes ago, JohnAC71 said:

You will not lose your grafts. They were secure after day 10. You will be fine using it. It will definitely shift the flakes. 

7 minutes ago, JohnAC71 said:

I have used this many times when needed. After x5 Hts and never had any issues. On the contrary infact it works really well. 
After clearing the flakes i then used baby shampoo going forward.

Ok thanks for advice! Which one did you use? Dandrazol or Nizoral?

• Administrators

They are safe to use after a few weeks. For the first few weeks you should use baby shampoo.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

My post op instructions as follows: 

For the first two weeks, use the baby shampoo mixture we provided. After two weeks you can use your regular shampoo and conditioner again. 

DONT use Nizarol or Head and shoulders for 3 months after your surgery. They are too strong for your new grafts. Wait 3 months after your surgery and limit to their use to 3 times a week. 

hope that helps 

Edited by TorontoMan

Baby shampoo or antibacterial shampoo if provided by the clinic.

Doron Harati - Patient coordinator for HDC Hair Clinic, HT procedures are done by MD Doctors with Microscope FUE.