Taking finasteride every other day ?

• Moderators

I know there are a number of men who go with the every other day routine to cut down on side effects, so I don't think it will significantly change your results.

Al

Forum Moderator

(formerly BeHappy)

I am a forum moderator for hairrestorationnetwork.com. I am not a Dr. and I do not work for any particular Dr. My opinions are my own and may not reflect the opinions of other moderators or the owner of this site. I am also a hair transplant patient and repair patient. You can view some of my repair journey here.

• Administrators

Finasteride has a long half life, so taking it EOD works well, even taking it M,W,F works.

• Thanks 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Dunno if this is relevant or not but I did 6 months on generic Finasteride for the 1st time 1mg ED and found I was suffering from low libido and mood swings but didn’t kinda realise until I stopped for a month when I had my HT. , thought it just might be down to work , stress etc. Obviously I was eager to get back on meds after the HT so went from generic Finasteride to branded Propecia taking 0.5mg MWF I’m not 100% sure that the dosage I’m taking is enough but from research at least I’m getting some meds inside me. I find it to be a little mixed but far better than the 6 months on generic, most days I’m perfectly fine then other days I’m thinking where’s my dick gone and feeling down in the dumps (pissed off) I think the EOD seems to work for me at the moment, obviously I’d prefer not to be on it at all, but wouldn’t we all.