New Drug For Scalp Hair Loss ? (Clascoterone-Could be a game changer)

Sean

Came across some articles that the FDA has approved an acne drug.  It targets DHT.  Could be used to reduce sebum and dht In conjunction with other meds/therapies?They are looking into the efficacy with combating hair loss.

Read below: 

https://www.biospace.com/article/releases/cassiopea-receives-fda-approval-for-winlevi-clascoterone-cream-1-percent-first-in-class-topical-acne-treatment-targeting-the-androgen-receptor/ 

https://www.harpersbazaar.com/beauty/skin-care/a33822256/new-winlevi-for-hormonal-acne-clascoterone/ 

Edited by Sean
Link edit

• Administrators

I’ve never heard of this drug, but the links don’t work. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

11 minutes ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

I’ve never heard of this drug, but the links don’t work. 

Melvin, do they work now?  For some reason, i had to edit it again to make them hyperlinks.

• Like 1

• Administrators
24 minutes ago, Sean said:

Melvin, do they work now?  For some reason, i had to edit it again to make them hyperlinks.

Yes, now they work 👍🏼

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.