Norwood 6/7 Do You Take Finasteride?

Finasteride use  

26 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

• Administrators

There’s been some talk here lately, and some suggestions that Norwood 6/7s should use finasteride. To me, it’s like buying a car bra after the car’s already been wrecked. I’d love to see who takes fin as a Norwood 7 and why, or not.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I don’t understand your argument Melvin. Your car comparison doesn’t make sense either. In younger nw 7s, they are likely to have donor thinning which will affect their transplant result as well as possibly lead to a thinner looking donor with less viable grafts. Joe Tillman still takes finasteride as a nw6-7 as a way to preserve his donor and in turn recipient. It’s important for nw6-7s to prevent their lateral humps from dropping.now if you’re 60 and nw 7, it probably doesn’t matter much.

instead of your car bra example a better one would be a car that is experiencing rust/oxidation. The entire body can be rusted and if something is not done to prevent the spread, it can oxidize the frame as well which will lead to a total loss.

im not a medical professional and these r all my opinion 

• Like 1

• Administrators
7 minutes ago, LonelyGraft said: