Most Promising Future Treatments for Hair Regeneration

I wanted to start a thread where we can all share potential 'cures' that are currently being researched. This is mine:

Professor Angela Christiano at Columbia University in NY has figured how to clone hair follicles and create an unlimited supply for implanting.

Edited by joey_w
  • Like 2

• Administrators

There’s been a potential cure for the past 20 years. Tsuji, allergan, none of these are even close IMO. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

One day there will be a cure....hair cloning to create infinite donor reserve to be transplanted seems like the best bet...............I, for one, look forward to being a NW0 with 120 FU's per/cm in my hairline as I'm lowered into my grave 😂 God bless the scientists 

• Like 1

57 minutes ago, pre-screened said:

One day there will be a cure....hair cloning to create infinite donor reserve to be transplanted seems like the best bet...............I, for one, look forward to being a NW0 with 120 FU's per/cm in my hairline as I'm lowered into my grave 😂 God bless the scientists 

They will have to raise me from my grave to get my 120 FU per/cm. !!

I'm serious.  Just look at my face.

My Hair Regimen: Lather, Rinse, Repeat.

5 hours ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

There’s been a potential cure for the past 20 years. Tsuji, allergan, none of these are even close IMO. 

Tsuji is probably the closest right now and from the sounds of it human clinical trials may be starting as early as this year.