Body hair transplants.... any results?

I did my ht’s a few years back so I have not kept up on current trends. I’ve been shaving my head for the past 5 years now without a problem and not caring about my massive scar. I have read that body hair (chest etc) never really had guaranteed results? I’m out of head donor hair and don’t want to strip my beard and neck But I can pull from anywhere else for 1 last transplant before I get old and don’t care anymore. search results weren’t very forthcoming

any recommended doctors? I’m willing to travel worldwide if needed. 

Edited by Adam1

43 minutes ago, Adam1 said:

That's the spirit!  You wouldn't need to "strip" your beard and neck.  Just get FUE (Follicular Unit Extraction).  It's all the rage these days, the kidz dig it.  If you're shaving your head then you  should definitely look into SMP (Scalp Micro Pigmentation).  There's an entire section on this forum dedicated to it, check it out.  But only consider the temporary ink (e.g.ahead ink) - the permanent stuff turns blue or green. 

Dr. G: 1,000 grafts (FUT) 2008

Dr. Paul Shapiro: 2,348 grafts (FUT) 2009 ~ 1,999 grafts (FUT) 2011 ~ 300 grafts (Scar Reduction) 2013

Dr. Konior: 771 grafts (FUT) 2015 ~ 558 grafts (FUT) 2017 ~ 1,124 grafts (FUE) 2020

My Hair Transplant Journey with Shapiro Medical Group

My last ht was fue so I’m that far, 1st 2 were the scar. Should be able to search my posts for my results. Shaving now due to original hair thinning and not really caring too much but I’d go again if a dr had some positive results. Gods little joke... hair everywhere except my damn head lol

• Moderators
10 hours ago, Adam1 said:

I’m out of head donor hair and don’t want to strip my beard and neck

You should rethink that. If you have decent beard hair under your chin then that is the best to use. You won't have any noticeable scarring and you can still grow a beard if you want to. Beard hair works best.