Top 3 Things You Should Look For When Researching A Hair Transplant?

• Administrators

Ok guys, education time, here's my list of the top 3 things you should look at, but did I miss any? I would love to hear your guys top 3, when we share, we learn.

Top 3 Things You Should Look For When Researching A Hair Transplant

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Excellent points Melvin. I would also include the surgeon's expertise and their overall attitude to their approach. Some can be very bullheaded and stubborn with what they want to do but they also must be receptive to the patient's wants/needs and be able to educate. Some also are good at specific methods like doing just FUT, FUE, hairline, crown etc. Goes back to your first point on results but I often feel like a lot of people just assume all surgeons have the same capabilities of wherever the hair is being placed.

• Like 1

• Administrators
41 minutes ago, makehairgreatagain said:

Excellent points Melvin. I would also include the surgeon's expertise and their overall attitude to their approach. Some can be very bullheaded and stubborn with what they want to do but they also must be receptive to the patient's wants/needs and be able to educate. Some also are good at specific methods like doing just FUT, FUE, hairline, crown etc. Goes back to your first point on results but I often feel like a lot of people just assume all surgeons have the same capabilities of wherever the hair is being placed.