A Dr who does body hair on temples - Ontario Canada

Hey guys, wondering if anyone here can suggest a HT physician that can do temples well - im open to FUT/FUE - however for my temples wanted to soften the look with body hair (i have plenty on legs, arm, stomach). Im located in Ontario Canada.

• Administrators

Body hair is not acceptable on the temples, it would not look natural. Is your donor depleted?

• Like 2

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

On 7/20/2020 at 11:32 AM, snoopkhan said:

Hey guys, wondering if anyone here can suggest a HT physician that can do temples well - im open to FUT/FUE - however for my temples wanted to soften the look with body hair (i have plenty on legs, arm, stomach). Im located in Ontario Canada.

I see where ur going with this but its not that easy. Although, Dr. Umar uses body hair from all over the body to place in the temples he claims. He does a lot of BHT tho. It grows at a different rate than head hair and isn't really optimal as stated above. Its more about the skill of the HT surgeon and what angle and density he or she places the grafts in and around the temple to give that softer look or illusion of a softer look. 

U cant just take a few hundred soft hairs from ur forearm that may happen to be very light and place in ur temples. Its just not that simple and is pretty much never done. Chest hairs for density have worked well when being placed behind the hairline but hairs from other parts of the body have very long Anagen, Catagen and Telegen phases and just don't take well on the scalp.