Oral minoxidil purchase

Wojak96

Does anyone know how and where to get oral minoxidil in Europe(Loniten,Lonitab...) in 2.5 or 5 mg doses?
I heard about thailandpharmacy or alldaychemist but I don't have experience with them,are they legit,I mean payment and shipping would be complicated considering it's India and Thailand ...
Local pharmacies (Serbia) don't have branded drug nor do they have experience with compounding them ...
Any help would be appreciated !

I consulted with dermatologist and my profesSors of intern medicine (cardiologist) since I'm a med student,and they said it is relatively safe and tolerable in low doses.Dermatologist said that oral min is much more effective than topical one because almost all of ingested minoxidil is metabolised into minoxidil sulphate in the liver,activating it so that it can work on hair follicles.I'm already on dutasteride and topical minoxidil with tretinoin,recently I even started microneedling with dermapen.I don't like the hussle of applying it on the scalp and the residue in the morning makes me crazy ...

Edited by Wojak96

I highly doubt a cardiologist would advocate the use of a cardiac medication for hair loss. 

To potentially jeopardise your body’s most vital organ, in the vain of growing an unnecessary organ, defies all medical logic.  

• Like 3

They just said that low dose (2.5-5 mg) of oral minoxidil would not cause problems with blood pressure or cardiac function...In the end I just want to try it out like the rest of people,if I get some serious side effects I'll quit normally ... many world famous hair restoration experts recommend low dose oral minoxidil for hair growth.

Dude chill, it's my choice in the end.I will start using it when I get it,if I don't get sides I'll have check ups with my professors cardiologists...Anyway none answeared on my real question where to get it lol.

• Like 1

I’m very chilled ‘dude’, and I completely agree it is entirely your choice what you do with yourself.