Opinion on doctors decision

Hello, everyone.

I was watching this Hair transplant and it seemed interesting. I'm no doctor, but his donor area looked very poor, and the bald area was considerably big. Still, the doctor decided to do what he calls a dense packing on the front, with no distribution to other bald areas, aside from the crown. Also, the number of follicles extracted seems to be more than his got available.

It would be better if you watch the video, but I attached some pictures in case you don't want to.

What do you guys think?

Screenshot_20200711-090035.jpg

Screenshot_20200711-085957.jpg

Screenshot_20200711-085850.jpg

Screenshot_20200711-085820.jpg

Edited by Arthur Passos
Add pictures

Yuck!  Yes, that donor area is sparse.  That's going to be one unhappy patient. 😑 An ethical surgeon would have declined.

Edited by aaron1234
  • Like 1

Dr. G: 1,000 grafts (FUT) 2008

Dr. Paul Shapiro: 2,348 grafts (FUT) 2009 ~ 1,999 grafts (FUT) 2011 ~ 300 grafts (Scar Reduction) 2013

Dr. Konior: 771 grafts (FUT) 2015 ~ 558 grafts (FUT) 2017 ~ 1,124 grafts (FUE) 2020

My Hair Transplant Journey with Shapiro Medical Group

• Moderators

Definitely stay away from this place. This Dr has no idea what a hair transplant can do. It is obvious that there will not be enough donor hair to accomplish filling in the rest of the area in the future. He even drew the corners of the hairline rounded down. I don't know why Drs do this. It is so unnatural. You'd think that any Dr wanting to get into doing hair transplants would AT LEAST take a look at some real hairlines and see what a hairline is supposed to look like.

• Like 1

Al

Forum Moderator

(formerly BeHappy)