Is this a failed HT

My hair looks very thin when under harsh light , is this normal or is this a failed HT , I only had 650 grafts as I had previously had 1200 before then. I know I’m under very harsh light but surely it should be looking denser or maybe I’m just expecting to much. I’m currently 220 days post surgery. Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated. 

6B471F1A-3652-49D4-941A-AC6984E08627.png

51ADDE85-BB66-4EF6-8252-2617714512BD.jpeg

• Administrators

You’ve already posted this before, not sure if you’re just trying to get a confirmation bias, but there’s nothing wrong with the hairline. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

10 minutes ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

You’ve already posted this before, not sure if you’re just trying to get a confirmation bias, but there’s nothing wrong with the hairline. 

Yeah I have sorry , I just took more photos today and still feel like I can see scalp and that hair is real thin under harsh light. 

• Administrators

Sounds like your age and expectations are not realistic. It’s normal to see scalp under harsh lights, even after getting a hair transplant. 

There’s a lot of information we need to give you a better answer. Did they transplant into pre-existing hair, or were you completely bald in that area? Are you on finasteride? Did you recently start minoxidil?

Either way the hairline looks good, so I wouldn’t say its a failure regardless, it looks natural and like a normal hairline